News:- Mr Eazi Releases List Of Empawa30 2020 Winners


The list of beneficiaries for Empawa30 2020 is finally out.

The Empawa Initiative was founded by Nigerian Afrobeats artiste, Mr Eazi to fund the music careers of upcoming African artistes, home based and diaspora in the UK and US. Providing monetary grants for quality music video and music production and promotion, with mentorship from seasoned artistes, producers and DJs.

This year’s grant was increased to $10,000, and the number of winners increased to 30.

According to Mr Eazi, the initial plan was to select 100 upcoming artistes, with grants of $3,000, but after critical evaluation the foundation settled with the above.

“We wanted to be able to have mentors attached to everybody — that’s easier for 30 people than 100 people,” Mr. Eazi explains. “And we wanted to be able to spend the same amount of money but have people have more of it. The cost of videos and the cost of production have increased since the last time.”

The year’s winners are:

Bemisoul (USA/Nigeria)
Bosom P Yung (Ghana)
C Natty (Nigeria)
Camidoh (Ghana)
Camo Blaizz (Nigeria)
Donel (UK/Zimbabwe)
DonFreezy (Nigeria)
Dopeprince (Nigeria)
Exposuremuzik (Ghana)
Fresh Prince (Nigeria)
GoodGirl LA (Nigeria)
Grace Idowu (Nigeria)
James Garlimah (Canada/Liberia)
July 7 (UK/Nigeria)
Kamo Mphela (South Africa)
Macjreyz (Nigeria)
Marioo (Tanzania)
Mizzle (Nigeria)
Namenj (Nigeria)
Oiza & Meyi (Nigeria)
Sishii (South Africa)
Solana (Nigeria)
Tomiwa Dudobo (Nigeria)
TU2 (Nigeria)
Xenia Manasseh (Kenya)
Yung Meagan (Cameroon)
Yusuf Kanbai (Nigeria)
Zaman (Nigeria)
Zarion Uti (USA/Nigeria)

Mentors for this year’s edition includes, Diplo, DJ Maphorisa, Jae5, Fred Gibson, Shekinah, HarmonizeE-Kelly, Gultybeatz, Killertunes, DJ Neptune.